Day 16 — Someone that’s not in your state/country

Dear Samantha,

I miss you. I wish I could be there with you in Canada and not stuck in Singapore, with this stressed up, crazy, demoralising education system. My mom says I can go visit you but I wonder when that day would come. I miss gossiping about teen celebs with you. Gushing over teen celebs and fictional characters, like Edward Cullen, the most perfect person we could never meet. Introducing books to each other. Oh, and going over to your house. Watching tv shows, cook and play with your chinchillas. Come back soon or hope I go over to Vancouver soon.

Going to email you right now.

Love, Denise.

Leave a Reply

