Happy birthday, Mom.

Photobucket

I was the first to wish her a happy birthday, at 12 on the dot. It was so awkward ‘cos my family is the type where we don’t really express our feelings unless we are angry. We do not show public display of affection, okay, we don’t even display affections towards each other, most of the time. Mom forgot to give me my allowance for the week so this is how I said it:

“Happy birthday, Mummy. Give me my allowance by tomorrow.” I went into the room and closed the door behind me, lol.

Got her present before going to Jean’s house(previous post). Felicia and Jeanette helped me choose the present :)

Bro and sis said that they want to share the cost of the present. Father and sis brought a cake for her. My father was damn shy, lol. LIKE 10 PLUS PM THEN WISH HER. Or maybe he sent her an sms? I don’t know. Mom came back at 10 plus and she complained that my bro didn’t wish her a happy birthday for the whole day.

Don: “I just didn’t want to wish you through the phone.”

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Mom liked the presents and the cake :) The cake was kind of a mistake, lol. Sis bought it thinking it was chocolate cake and everyone loves chocolate cake. Well, my mom hates it. In the end, the cake is vanilla with chocolate flakes around it.

Her birthday is ending in 4 minutes.

8 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Mom.

Leave a Reply

