Lunch, hair cut, NDP rehearsal!

Met Kangling, Winston and Jianxiong first for Fall Prevention workshop. We were late ‘cos we got lost, lol. We met Mandy for lunch after that, at LJS. Before that, we had a situation at hand.

Photobucket
Some people passed a pair of Transformers tickets to us because they cannot make it. Jianxiong came up with this idea to ‘Pay it forward’. Pass the pair of tickets to another two people and get them to do two good deeds. There were a lot of people who rejected it. I was surprised, lol.

Went down a level.

Photobucket
A photo with the cute Yeti from Maple!

Winston and Mandy managed to give away the pair of tickets!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Got these got Yaxun because of her not-very-recent Maple addiction.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Winstons’. I did thought about photoshopping the hair away.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
See my long and rarely-listens-to-me fringe.

Left them to meet Jingshan at Yio Chu Kang to get our fringes cut. I only trust that aunty at Yio Chu Kang with my hair so I took an hour bus ride from Tiong to there. Jingshan came down from Hougang but she has this super fast bus that got her to the North faster than I did.

Got my fringe cut and she straightened my hair with the hair dryer. I think I liek my hair with a little more volume.

I left my camera with Kangling so I couldn’t take any with Jingshan. Anyway, that beautiful girl lent me her phone because mine was almost out of battery.

Photobucket

Run to find Kangling, Mandy, Jianxiong and Kangling’s brother, Zhongyu at Marina Square.

Got to the floating platform awhile later.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
It’s only when I got there then I found myself being really proud of Singapore’s skyline :)

Photobucket

Photobucket
The goodie bag was huge. Found cute tattoos in it.

Photobucket
No more long fringe! Standardised everything from the type of tattoo to which cheek to stick it on.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
First up were these people!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
One of the things in the goodie bags. Pretty lightsticks. It’s really beautiful when it gets dark and you see hundreds of blue, pink and white light sticks waving all around.

Next were the fireworks! Heard after that that the amount of fireworks were only 20% of the actual fireworks on the actual day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
I love this!

Photobucket

Photobucket
This too! Now the background of my log on screen.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Nope, I did not use the starburst effect!

Photobucket

Walked back to Marina square.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

That concludes my day. I hate Burger King.

Thank you, Kangling for the tickets and the invitation :D

4 thoughts on “Lunch, hair cut, NDP rehearsal!

Leave a Reply

