Assumption Pathway Day 2.

Led the team with Thiviya and Yeewei.

First was the rope game.

Photobucket
Daniel and Has. Two really really cute boys. On the outside and inside.

Photobucket

Next was Bull’s ring. Team work was needed for it to complete. There were a lot of conflicts in my group. Abu kept blaming other people. Fayne kept giving instructions but no one wanted to listen to him. Khairul kept getting scolded by the other kids that he blew up. I was so stressed I wanted to give up. Vulgarities every second. Daniel and Hik were the only “mature-minded” ones. They kept saying, “Don’t fight, it’s just a game.” “Don’t need to get angry.”

Photobucket

Then this happened.

Photobucket

They realised that they are not moving anywhere and they agreed to cooperate. Khairul, the second one from the left went to help Daniel ‘cos he’s being blindfolded. Jiajun, he was so quiet! He didn’t give directions, he just followed whatever they told him to do but when Abu was blindfolded, he offered to help. It’s these tiny heartwarming gestures which kept me going through the entire day with them.

Photobucket

Even more heartwarming gestures. The other group completed theirs’. Seeing that their classmates from the other group needed help, they came over and gave more solutions and guided them through.

Then it was lunch time. Has treated me a drink. I was so touched! The kids from Day 1 gave me a drink too.

Photobucket
Kah ho. He always smiles like that to the camera. Goodlooking in real life, to me. Really sweet guy and I like the way he speaks chinese to me. I like it even more when he calls my Chinese name :) He’s a basketballer and I kind of figured that out from his really pretty fingers. Why are you born in 1996! He told me I look 15 or 16 :)
Photobucket
My pretty Charmaine. She is in the student council. Always with Angeline and protects her from the guys. Pretty, an awesome runner, good friends with most of her classmates, in the student council. She took my email from me when the day ended :)

Photobucket
Jiajun! He’s really nice boy (No vulgar) and found out he is Christian when he prayed before eating his lunch. He’s the kind I wouldn’t have expect to be studying in Assumption Pathway. Sorry for the stereotype, but really. He gave me a sweet on Day 2 and another sweet one Day 3 when he saw me. Both sweets are still in my bag!

Then it was Spaceship. They had to tie their legs to each other and walk through the hula hoops.

Photobucket
Daniel. He is so cute?!?! Really mature despite his small size. He doesn’t get angry, leads the team well and takes good care of them! He says I look 15. He treated me ice lemon tea on Day 2 and Day 3. I told the Day 2 group that I’m sad that nobody in Day 3 treated me drinks, unlike Day 1 and Day 2. He ran and got me a packet of ice lemon tea. I was so so so touched.

Photobucket

Photobucket
I love this candid shot of Teckseng. He is this really cute chinese boy! Wide vocabulary of vulgarities, Malay, Chinese, English, Hokkien, smokes and fights. But he really nice :) I thought he was okay until he kept hitting and pulling my hair, shooting me with rubberbands, etc. Awwww, turns out he likes me. Let him hit my hand for the last time and he not only didn’t but he also gave me a sweet(Which he took from Jiajun. Smart.)

Photobucket
Hik helping Abu.

Photobucket
Kahho helping Jiajun.

Hik got angry with Fayne and left before the entire class finished the game. Teckseng told me they came to blows before. Split them into two groups but both of them still ended up together. I was so so so so glad they managed to complete it this time.

My group was Charmaine, Abu, Angeline, Kahho and Has. Kahho was next to girls and he was such a gentleman! He waited for Charmaine and Angeline and helped them through the obstacle. WHY WAS HE BORN IN 1996.

Slide show time!

Photobucket
My wonderful group.

Photobucket
I like this picture of Hik! He’s really mature and I can see he really only blows up when he can’t tolerate it any longer. He helps the group, keeps them really focused. I was really happy he’s there.

Let my group members try out my dslr. I was really afraid they might drop it but I don’t want to doubt them either so I placed like, 101% trust in them. They took really good care of it and took beautiful pictures! All pictures below, with me in them, are taken by my class :)

Photobucket
Teckseng and Daniel.

Photobucket
Has. He told me on Day 3 that he will change his facebook name to “Denise, I love you.” HAHAHAHA. Then I told Teckseng he can change his to “欣馨,我爱你” (Xinxin, I love you) and he didn’t object HAHAHA. He also said I am his while Yeewei is Kahho’s! Haha!

Photobucket
HE ALWAYS GIVE THAT SMIRK TO THE CAMERA. You guys should see him in real life. Liting says he good-looking too :) Told me to add him on facebook :)

Photobucket
She’s really quiet but got more into the games after Charmaine joined us. She’s also another one I wouldn’t expect to be in this school. I really admire her for fitting in this kind of school environment.

Photobucket
Awwwwwwwwwww. He’s totally the kind that when he likes a person, he bullies them. He treats me really well actually :) He asked if I smoked or not on Day 3. He gave that “Huh, why” look after I told him no.

Photobucket
Daniel and Charmaine. Kahho is behind?

Photobucket
The two and only girls in my group. They take so good care of each other!!!

Photobucket
Coach! He was with me during Day 1 and it’s because of him that I got better for the other two days! Taken by Charmaine.

Photobucket
Not in my class but they seriously love the camera. They are quite photogenic too! Oh, there are A. LOT of good-looking people in this school. The foreground guy came and sat with me and my Day 2 kids on Day 3 and said I’m his girlfriend. Awwwwwwww. I know he is are just kidding but it’s sweet :)

Photobucket
Not in my class too but she asked to take a picture with me at the end of the day and I don’t even know her :) She told me she uploaded the picture on facebook when I saw her on Day 3!

Photobucket
Yeewei’s first time taking a picture with a dslr! It’s not so bad on the first try!!! I like it! :D

Photobucket
The two girls, Nenghui and Rajes from Day 1. I missed them so much.

Photobucket

Khairul is not inside.

Hik, Abu, Fayne, Charmaine, Angeline, Jiajun, Kahho, Daniel, Has, Teckseng and Khairul. Sometimes, you guys speak a lot of vulgar, scold each other, insult each other, fight each other but your hearts are in the right place. You guys know when you have to help, take care and praise each other.

Every time, I see them trying their best to keep their differences aside to help the entire team to acheive a goal, I got so happy inside. To see their super shy faces when their classmates praise them, when I praise them and when I pat their heads, I smile too. To have them all choosing to sit beside me, telling me so and so likes me, asking for my number(which I don’t give, it’s too personal, lol), asking me to add them on facebook, pushing the guys who likes me towards me, it’s really cute and sweet in the most innocent way possible.

It’s because of the change I saw throughout the day and how adorable each and everyone of them are, I made an impromptu decision to help out on Day 3 when I only volunteered for 2 days. I want to see the changes I can make in the next class and also to see my Day 1 and Day 2 students again.

Each and every one of them impacted my life. Because of them, I’m having second thoughts about my dream career and where I would like to intern at.

Leave a Reply

