Leo Fusion 2011.

Nothing much during pre-camp, 25th September 2011.

Day 1, 26th September 2011.

Photobucket
My group was Blueberries! Group leader with Alson. Merged with Jinyu’s and Lionel’s group for ice0breakers. Thousands of forfeits from groups all around. Daren told his camper to get my number, #(@*#(@).
Photobucket
A few people forfeited from all groups a few times so they were all sent up to do the chicken dance. Jonathan and Joshua Benjamin (JB) was damn funny, omg. They were doing the two-person chicken dance.

Photobucket
Yijing said he clapped hands with her damn hard, hahahahaha.

Photobucket
Another mass forfeit. Banana dance. Lionel was leading it, hahahahahahaha.

Photobucket
This is called 7 wonders? They have to stick 7 body parts together. Jonathan and Markus (Novena).

No more photos for that day. It was intergames all the way. I kept getting bullied. Had flour and water on my clothes and face. Got my revenge on Markus, hahahaha. Cheered for my group until I went crazy. It was fun :) With no pictures, I’m just lost :( I totally forgot what happened in the evening.

Went to the my group’s girls loft and they invited the guys over. Left at 3am plus.

In our apartment, Yijing and I were the only years 2s. The rest were year 1s. I felt so old :( So I went around telling other people I’m year 1.

Day 2, 26th September 2011.

Photobucket
Leaving school! Zhencheng wanted a picture of him surrounded by girls.

Photobucket

Hee hee. Leo’s all about doing community work. My dear freshie, Wenwen planned almost the entire thing herself. I am so proud of her! All of us went to Lion Befrienders’ together and it was 1 student to 1 elderly or maybe 2 to 1. I had experience so it was alright. Was with Markus ‘cos I found him really awkward with the aunty, hahahaha.

I helped him and the Aunty to read their fortunes through their palms.

Everytime when there is a elderly event, people always sing songs. I’m bored by it so I’m guessing they were bored too and it’s true. I’m never planning some song singing in any community work event I do for the elderly in the future.

Went back to rest for awhile!

Photobucket
Yijing, Veronika and Jinyu! Pretty ladies!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then it was Leo Fusion’s Next Top Model.

Photobucket
Why is my Huiling so cute?

Photobucket
Wensheng, Alson, Huiling, Victoria, Waiyau, Me, Estelle and Jeremy!

My group freaking won both sections of the FNTM. The catwalk and the skit. I love you guys. I wasn’t expecting any group I lead to win something until I had both my leads, Jeremy and Wensheng. They sacrificed a lot. And Wensheng was always the one who replies to my sms with enthusiasm and remembers that my number has a 999 in it :)

Went to prepare the night walk but it turned out badly. We had to do a last minute loft night walk in half an hour. No one said it was scary LOL.

Photobucket
This is the entire camp. Small but filled with awesome people. I got to know almost everyone.

Had debrief :)

Photobucket

Photobucket
The entire camp committee!

Went to the campers’ loft again. Jeremy called to ask me if I wanted to order Mac :) He is so efficient and everything! Played plaster with Zhencheng beside me and I died after 6 rounds. He has some technique in hitting people, I think.

Photobucket
Huiling’s itouch. We were waiting for people :)

Photobucket
This was us at 5am after we finished talking. We had this really serious talk about psychology and he showed me some things he found. Interesting and intimidating at the same time.

Then, he talked to Victoria and I had a htht with Clement. He spilled everything he was depressed about to me. I was honoured and grateful that he thinks I’m able to be trusted. He motivates me to study, in a way.

Day 3, 28th September 2011.

It was the end of the camp. Guess Leo was really rich ‘cos they made sure every camper gets at least an instax film home. I took 2, hahaha.

Photobucket
We had this thing where we paste a paper on our backs and people will walk around and write good things on it. So glad mine had two pages! Melville helped me to flip it over :) A lot of confessions HAHAHA.

A sea of photos now. Different quality because they were taken with different phones!

Photobucket
Junxiong’s friends! They asked to take with me to piss Junxiong off, lol. They are all very nice people.

Photobucket
My hair twin! She’s a year 2 from Banking and Finance! So sweet and pretty. She told me to analyze her and I am glad I did it correctly, hahaha. I guessed her traits and what she usually does. She likes it a lot and told me I’m really easy to talk to :)

Photobucket
I AM SO SAD MY PICTURE WITH NOVENA TURNED OUT LIKE THAT. So stiff. We are going to take another picture soon. Look at his eyebags. I told him to use aloe vera gel.

Photobucket
Stenphel. Very very very very very open minded, lol.

Photobucket
Ryan! He is so blur. Like a cuttlefish. Very cute.

Photobucket
Me, Ryan, Victoria and Huiling :)

Photobucket
Zhencheng! A really nice person to talk to. He was one of the firsts to wish me a happy birthday even when we met like less than a week ago. He’s a year 3 and since the start of the camp, I thought he was just a very very enthusiastic year 1. Then he was like, “‘cos my face cute right.”

Photobucket
Qianci! PCS junior! I absolutely love making friends with people from PCS. I’d go all googly eyed.

Photobucket
With Wanxin! Was paired with her at a station for the first night walk. She was another one spilled her feelings and thoughts to me after knowing me for a day or two. She said talking to me for a few minutes was as good as learning things for 10 years. So honoured. She also said she was glad someone as high as me wanted to talk to her and we get along quite well, too :)

(It might sound like I am bragging by listing all the nice things people said to me but I want to remember them. It’s not for you, it’s for me)

Photobucket
Daren’s laugh is super cute! Great senior I have :) Nice, sensitive and caring too.

Photobucket
So glad Lionel was one of the GLs. He’s awesome. Makes me laugh with his super funny antics and he his this admirable passion for things.

Photobucket
Joshua Benjamin Aravin. HE MAKES ME LAUGH LIKE OMG LOL. He’s like another Raj. But so much more mature! He was almost blinking in the picture I think. Then he requested for another picture but I don’t know where it is so I had to take this, hahaha.

Photobucket
Huiling. She’s like the Siewhuey in Fusion. It’s because of her freaking loud voice the cheers my group made were awesome. And she flirts with me like no tomorrow. I wish to be her GL forever so she won’t flirt with other girls.

Photobucket
Joanne. One of the station masters! I like the way she speaks :) HMS buddy.

Photobucket
Pretty Caiwen! Another HMS buddy. I like the way she speaks too. Omg why do 17 year olds now have such good command of English.

Photobucket
Joel. He’s from PCS too! I was so surprised until the point that when I gave him $20 for the $15 camp fee, I forgot to take $5 back. Huijian said I was mesmerised by him.. NO. Joel told me he’s year 3 but when in fact he has already graduated.He kept saying I look like his friend.

This photo garnered over a 100 comments because they said the both of us look alike. Do we?

Took bus 61 with him ‘cos he wanted to go to the purple line :) He blindly followed me actually ‘cos he didn’t know where to go.

It’s a great camp. They made me really happy to be a GL. The paper so many people wrote on will be up here soon. Not to brag but also to let me remember it. Cute, pretty, Best GL, nice smile, etc. I always smile when I look at my Beautiful Blue Paper.

Markus one was really outstanding, though. I never knew people could praise himself and others at the same time until he wrote:
“Harbourfront! You cute like Novena!”

Glad I made friends with such great people. Really really really awesome. A bunch of people I got close too just after a few days. Happy that I didn’t have to keep sticking to Glenn like some loner that nobody wants. I ended up like a fairy, lol. Jumping from one place to another.

2 thoughts on “Leo Fusion 2011.

Leave a Reply

