Turi Beach for the 2nd time!

Woke up early in the morning feeling like me :) I have a wonderful life, wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Breakfast at Changi village, blah blah blah.

This picture was taken in Batam already!

Photobucket

Photobucket
At the lobby overlooking the great view. There was a huge breeze. Okay, then it’s not exactly a breeze. There was wind, okay, wind.

Photobucket
Stayed in the new wing this time!

Photobucket
Shutter speed was 1/1000-2000(?). It was flowing if you didn’t know. The quick shutter speed made it turn into droplets. Love fast shutter speeds.

Photobucket
1/2000-4000. Like crystal.

Photobucket

Photobucket
I cannot believe people think the two of us have something going on. WE ARE SIBLINGS, FOR GOODNESS SAKE. I don’t know how many times people have  mistaken that we are together.

Photobucket
Hi precious.

Photobucket
Water photography :) Again, I love fast shutter speeds.

Photobucket

Photobucket
The line between wet and dry sand.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Caught this before it totally covered my feet. Love it.

Photobucket
THERE WAS A HAMMOCK.

Photobucket
What I see when I laid on the hammock.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Sandy slippers and feet. I’ve always wanted to read a book on a hammock by the seaside.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Caught this before the sea took them.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Another “caught” moment. 1/4000.

Photobucket
The edits I made to fit with this post are not doing justice for the waves and water splashes I took, so I am putting them all into another post. Look forward to it!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Dinner! I forgot what buffet theme it was but still awesome food.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
The list of names I told the guy to burn into the wood for me :)

Photobucket
Kangling’s name.

Photobucket

NEXT DAY NEXT DAY, WOO.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Remember when I said I wanted to read a book on a hammock, I FULFILLED IT. The only book I brought with me was Nicholas Sparks’ Message in a Bottle. I felt it was a very beach-book. Turns out most of the settings in the book are at the seaside. I finished like a hundred pages on the blue hammock.

Lent Jiamin the camera.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I don’t know how I am going to prove that this isn’t a pose. Wasn’t expecting this picture.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Love where the focus is at.

Went on a walk to the jetty. It’s like Singapore’s Keppel Bay but it’s really unattractive. Nothing much to look at.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Had another amazing dinner buffet. Buffets everyday, to summarise what I ate.

The only photo for Day 3.

Photobucket

Aunt Melody won 2 cocktails on the house. She gave it to me and Jiamin. She had the Blue Lagoon and I had the Tropical Cocktail :) Jiamin got a little high after that. Both drinks taste sweet to me :)

Then it was a ferry ride home. Had horfun because there wasn’t any at Turi.

I go for a trip at least once a year :) I can’t wait for next year’s.

Leave a Reply

