My CNY.

CNY eve :)

Photobucket

Best steamboat, ever. Omg. Nothing fake about it. Ah ma made the soup and prepared everything :)

Photobucket

What a gross haircut.

Then it was Happy Chinese New Year!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Went to Ah ma’s house again but for lunch this time :) I. Love. The. Food. I have to go learn it so I can eat her food everyday :) I spent my life watching her cook but I never did it. I’m not sure when I’d actually cook something like her but it must be stored somewhere in my mind.

Photobucket

Went to my grand aunt’s house.

Photobucket

Was learning tong hua on the piano and this fat cat came over :)

Went home and had steamboat with my family for dinner :) I love steamboats. Love.

Chinese new year day 2!

Popo’s side today :)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It was a blast. I had my favourite mushrooms and braised pork. I can’t believe I forgot to mention prawns. I had like 10+! Cousin’s uncle from America tried to give me career counselling. Didn’t want to because I don’t want to grow up so fast.

I had a great 2 days :) Meeting up with so many people and had “adult talk”.

Maybe we should not cry about why we only meet everyone once a year, we should be happy that it’s because of the absense, the joy of seeing them again is so much more. This will be my mind set for intern :)

Leave a Reply

