H.O.T Camp. 6th to 9th.

Day 0!

Didn’t really do much LOL. I know we did logistics but I forgot the details. I know Basil went and bought us tons of food and we had Mac for dinner? I think. Had a long talk with Rina :) I should have shown my aunty side when I met Rina at FOC. We would have been longer friends than now!

Day 1!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Hee hee, the introduction. I love the colours of the tribes. I was the Tribe IC of the yellow group :) Fought with Ron early in the morning.

Photobucket

Rina and I were the ICs for mass games so we were sort of like, “Emcees”. BACK IN SECONDARY SCHOOL, -100 CHANCES OF ME DOING SOMETHING LIKE THAT. What an honour.

Photobucket

Photobucket

They had so much fun that I felt like playing too.

Then the tribe flag and identities!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
My group is Pikachu! We started the pokemon trend ;) The perfect pikachu is drawn by my dear ABM girl, Skyler!

Photobucket
Forgot to put the newspaper and this ended up on the floor.

Photobucket
Ron, Weimei and Zahra.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
I already passed on the group leader role of the team and they still made one for me!!! Oh, my face is filled with paint because of the Excos! Joseph the pig started it.

Photobucket
Photobombing must be Basil’s favourite past time.

Photobucket

My lovely excos. We chased each other to the death.

Some seminar then wet games time!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
The pig with Rebecca.

Ho ho, there was this huge hiccup after that but our dear Day IC, Amanda handled it well :) It was station games then sleep! Had a heart to heart talk back at the loft with the girls, Phyllis, Jacqueline, Amanda and Rina. How easy it was to talk to each other!!! :) I think that night was Phyllis’ story!

Day 2

Photobucket
Jacq and I boiled eggs for breakfast early in the morning. Hee hee, kidding, they were for the games for the day! Spa. Should have drew faces on the eggs.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Was with Joseph for a station today and because of the long waiting time, I learnt more about him. Thank you for sharing!!! :) Damn honoured.

Photobucket
My dear pikachus so hard at work!

Photobucket
My heart was with you all while I was busy at other stations :)

Photobucket

Had lunch with pikachus this time and Shiyong did magic. They kept laughing at my reactions T_T

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sorry. I was kind of bored during the mass games because there weren’t enough materials for the mass games and nobody wanted to play with Natalie and me!

Huge group picture time!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jacq and I then went to print photos in Clementi. What dumb stuff happened on the way there. Came back and told the Excos and had this hugeeeeeeeeeeeeee laugh over it. It was a one time joke thing.

And we had the camp finale. Omg best camp finale! Organised by Joseph! Awesome performances by all the groups :) We were all so high then! And it’s been such a long time since we did the HMS cheer. The last time was in FOW, for me. All went back early to have fun!

Had this loooooooooooooooong heart to heart with Amanda until about 4am that night. It was the sad kind of talk but really deep. Once again, I am honoured. She shared her story and I shared mine :)

Day 3!

Photobucket
WOO. Miss Jean’s idea!

Photobucket

Photobucket
Entire camp committee! Along with the amazing SMs! :) Thank you guys for the hardwork!

Photobucket
I don’t know what Sailor moon pose.

Photobucket
They gave the flag to me. It’s in my box now :)

Then we had this thing where we write nice things to each other. It was initially for the group only but they wanted to write for me too so I made one myself LOL. What I want to say to them was already written behind a photo. I wrote it until 2am the night before. I made sure I notice details about each of them. *Psst, I have not read any of the things they wrote for me. Too shy!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

THEN IT WAS BREAK CAMP AND STUFF. Picture time from instagram!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Snacks for Day 1!

Photobucket

THEY INVITED ME OVER FOR PIZZA AND I SAID I WANT TO TAKE A PICTURE OF THEM AND THEY DID THIS POSE. OMG. So cute!!!

Photobucket
They paid for my share. I love love love you guys :)

Photobucket
Day 3’s breakfast!

Photobucket
Caiwen!

Photobucket
Huining :D

Photobucket
Weimei! :D

Photobucket
Vivian! :D

Photobucket
Ron! My dear GL :)

Photobucket
Shiyong! My dear co GL :)

Photobucket
Zahra! :D

Photobucket
Valerie the princess. I called her a mermaid and she told me she is a princess, LOL.

Photobucket
TINGWEI. HEE HEE.

Photobucket
Nabila! The first few things she said to me was that I was scary :( I HOPE I AM LESS SCARY NOW LOL. She is so cuteeeeeeeeee!

Photobucket
Crystal. I heart you :)

Photobucket
Joe Moh, weekend. 5k photos soon!

Photobucket
Jiahui! He is called Humsup in H.O.T! It means pervert in a dialect LOL.

Photobucket
Amanda :) Sweetest girl ever.

Photobucket
My current handphone wallpaper with my favourite aunty :) Makes me laugh like mad and I can be a total aunty with her and she loves it!

Photobucket
Phyllis is really cool in my eyes :) Most dramatic love story I have ever heard! Jacq, she did so much for me. So so so so much.  Thank you!

Photobucket
The pig, the da bian and Basil. YOU THREE ARE SO AMAZING! My feelings always get in the way of me doing things and all three sort of “taught” me how not to and I shouldn’t be like that. They make me laugh a lot too :)

Photobucket

You guys are important to me :) After all the meetings we went through, we did it! I’m so glad “we will only be able to step down after we graduate.” We can be together until graduation! My first time planning a camp! Wasn’t of much help because I had zero experience in planning a camp. Months of meetings and the camp was gone in three days. But when I read things like “Best camp ever”, “My group is so bonded” from the campers, I feel that all the months of meetings were all worth it. It was really tiring and stressful but we did it and ended off with a blast. It is the first HMS camp for many of them so I hope that it shows how fun HMS can be! I miss the camp already. The late night talks and the amazing people I met, especially.

2 thoughts on “H.O.T Camp. 6th to 9th.

  1. Hi there, I understand that you volunteered for famine camp before last year right? May I know if there will be cca points if we volunteer? Sorry for sucha random question.. :/

Leave a Reply

