Social work

Supervisor: “So why do you want to be a social worker?”
Me: “‘cos you all like, touch people’s lives. Just help them.”
Supervisor: “You have not seen the ugly side yet.”

:(

At house visit #1.

Supervisor: “You eat already?”
Uncle: “No. I everyday just by with one meal. Nobody buy for me. If my children don’t buy for me, it’s okay, never mind.”

:( :( :( I think the uncle is damn nice please. Why did he get such unkind children. But then again, supervisor said that maybe he wasn’t a very good father in the past. Hmm.

I feel that 4 months will go buy in a flash and I have a damn awesome supervisor. 20% do the work he doesn’t want to do, 80% get exposed to what social workers do.

Leave a Reply

