Twinkle.

Monday (23rd April)

Bishan’s famous chicken rice with the AMK and Bishan interns! Finally we get to meet up! All our schedules clash so the only possible day of the whole week was Monday. Janelle, Mandy, Yaxun, Marianne and Luanne!

Photobucket

Photobucket
Our chicken rice ‘cheers’, omg.

Photobucket
Gracia came afterwards :)

Mandy had to go back to her place so all of us followed to check out the place. Took the MRT home with Luanne :)

Tuesday (24th April)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Really awesome birthday cake for a colleague. Another colleague baked it!!! SO NICE. I feel so lucky to be interning there because I get to taste awesome food at least once a week. Food that would make you tear because it is so nice ;)

Wednesday (25th April)

Photobucket
Both of us wore dresses that day :) Hee hee.

Photobucket

Took an MRT with Janelle and saw Liyana! Fate, I tell you :) Waited at Jurong East for like, forever for Raj the wife.

Photobucket
I wanted to use these free tickets (I got it from a lucky dip buying my digital camera and it’s the first prize thanks to my father’s lucky hand :) ) I was so afraid the show would stop showing by next week so I had to make last minute plans.

Photobucket
Our snack from 7-11. His treat.

Ice-cream at Marble Slab Creamery! My treat! Saw Tingkang on a date there ;)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We couldn’t decide who to eat the last piece of waffle cone with ice-cream on it. I put some ice-cream on his ear. Then the wife got violent and threw the spoon with ice-cream on me. Omg. Such a woman.

Thursday (26th April)

The Lucky One with Mandy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOO. It was really nice. I am so glad I felt really anxious during the ‘crisis’ or whatever you call it, during the movie! ‘cos I felt that way reading the book and I was expecting the movie to not have that effect because I knew what was going on.

Photobucket

Brought Mandy to take the Circle line. She is a mountain tortoise, omg. Had a last minute decision to have our Night Therapy. It’s been really long :) Some things I never thought were problems became apparent when I’m with her. Which is good :) I don’t really want to leave a life thinking everything is going perfect for me. It’s good to think that way but sometimes, too much is not good, I guess. Thank you, Manz ;)

Friday (27th April)

Minjia was seriously last minute in telling me the gathering. I’m all for spontaneity but I hate it when I want to do things and a new option pops up making me choose :( So on Friday, I was made to choose the tiny 4E2 gathering, my workplace chalet and Alumni. I chose what my heart wanted and the people who I would do anything for. First was Jcube to meet Minjia, Waiyee, Glenn Ng, Nigel, Jeremy, Cephas and Jesher.

Photobucket
I almost fainted when they brought this out. Jeremy bought it and before it came, I told him to give me one. HE REMEMBERED AT THE END :cry: So touched, hahahaha!

Photobucket

Even though it was a short night and didn’t hit what I expected, I was so glad to see them again. Classmates for two years, some for four years. They are amazing people, even though the bully me like, 99% of the time. Took the MRT with Glenn to Clementi then to BTP for Alumni dinner :)

Photobucket
The only non Instagram picture :) We were wearing gray that night so we requested for a photo :) Thank you, Disheng and Zhixiong for spending half of your holidays for this pre-alumni lessons. I learnt a lot and had so much fun! See you guys again soon!!!

Javis and I walked back to school. Sat and talked in 73. Almost got locked in 73. He said I was ‘damn smart’ to go to find other doors to get out instead of going straight to the security guard. He was ‘damn smart’ too you know! He followed me instead of telling me that from the start.

Saturday to Sunday (28th to 29th April)

Went to school to visit Leo Club and Hi Club. Kaiyan was super free so she accompanied me to everywhere I wanted to go :)

Photobucket
One of the group’s name tag. Haojie pasted it on me :)

Photobucket
Thank you, my love. For the whole day, for spilling everything to me. You will be happier in the future. Come come, follow my footsteps :) I love you.

I made this really stupid-dumb-last minute-sponteneous-lovely decision to join the Leo Wave camp as a camper. I so so so so so so regretted I rejected the GL role. I could have made it for everything, the precamp, the actual camp, everything. Sure, I’ll be tired and all but I was able to make it :( Who cares about the body when there are amazing people to be with? :( But then again, I had to rush my FYP proposal so a camper was sort of better. Was in Victoria’s group so I was well taken care of.

Photobucket
My dating partner. Jinyu.

Photobucket
Victoria. I was so glad to be in camp with her again!!!

I will post about the camp soon. Tons of pictures even though I missed Day 1 of the camp. I made new friends too and had so much fun with the old ones! Glad to be back in camps :) I love camps. I have to say I didn’t bond really well with my group. I was flying all around to catch up with people I missed! The new people said I look like year 1! ‘cos of my height :roll: Hee hee. Well, I didn’t mind.

I had an awesome week. Happy days all the way :)

Leave a Reply

