What I did for Valentine’s :)

Hello!!! I’m going to take you guys on a step by step journey on how I got Javis’ Valentine’s Day present ready! :) It’s in a tutorial format! Maybe you guys can try it on next year’s Valentine! :) It’s food which I think, is much more meaningful than buying some expensive gift! And I can’t stand how overused chocolates are on Valentine’s so I thought of cornflake cookies!!!! If giving chocolates is my first thought of a Valentine’s Day present, everybody would have thought of it too.

Haha, were you expecting something better? :| It’s the best I could come up with and it is something I know I can make without (much) errors :D

Here is the recipe for Honey Cornflakes in Mini Cups!

Photobucket

Haha, looks like some age old recipe! My aunt took away 1/2 tablespoon of sugar was because it was too sweet so we decided to stick to that :)

Photobucket

In goes the butter and sugar into the heated pan!! :) Actually, we should have melted the butter first, lol. What’s done is done. We were making the amount for 3 batches so the amount of ingredients are all multiplied by 3! :D

Photobucket

All melted into goo!!! :) Pour in the honey or maple syrup and stir somemore! :D

Photobucket

Add in 6 cups of cornflakes and keep mixing until every flake is covered!!

Photobucket

Take out your mini cups! I went for more of this simple flower design because it’s for Valentine’s! Personally, I prefer the black paper cups because they make the cookies stand out. I love it when colours go well with each other! :D

Photobucket

They told you to use a spoon but my aunt says if you use your hand, you will be able to ball the cornflakes and make sure all the they stick to each other! Remember to wash your hands before and after! It’s super sticky.

Photobucket

One tray done :) On the other side, my sister and cousin are filling up another tray :)

Photobucket

Not baked yet!

Photobucket

To beautify it (lol), add colourful sprinkles! :) This is the Bake-King brand!

Photobucket

Still not baked but is looking all pretty and ready to go into the oven :) I think my aunt thinks 10 minutes is too long so usually, she would bake them for around 5 to 6 minutes :)

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is a new batch so we decided to add in new things! M&Ms and Skittles! I was wishing the M&Ms would melt lol. Chocolate rice sprinkles would be a great topping but we didn’t have any.

So the end product was that the M&Ms split open because the chocolate expanded. It looked like a mini hamburger, haha. The Skittles were the ones that melted instead and it gave the cookies this “chewy” factor!! :D I love chewy stuff!!! :D But it melted to the bottom so it sticks the paper to the cornflakes.. Not really a good idea.

Photobucket

Made my favorite onion omelette because I was so tired and hungry after making 9 batches.

Next step is grab a friend to shop for other things with you! Preferably someone who is shopping for her other half too so you two can help each other! :)

Photobucket

Photobucket

The timing was perfect; Serena asked if we could meet after she is done submitting her report so I seized the opportunity to have company to buy a pretty box, a letter set and baking paper! :) After shopping we had a sushi date at the Sky Garden. Lovely weather + lovely food + lovely scenery! I CAN’T WAIT FOR OUR SLEEPOVER.

Write your letter! :)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I took about 2 plus hours to write, haha! My weak hands :( My first time writing a lot because I wasn’t expecting the letter to be so wide, lol. Well, it’s still good! I think that long handwritten letters are always nicer than a ready-made card by Precious Thoughts (lol, sorry to those who did that).

Photobucket

The packaging! :D

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The mini bags brighten the picture instantly :) These were given by my aunt for Christmas goodie bags for my friends but I got lazy to make so I am using them for Valentine’s! :) For good friends who won’t be receiving these, it is because there is limited packaging and you might be staying too far! It doesn’t mean I don’t think about you guys!!!! I would give out more if I had more bags!!! The ones who are receiving them is because it is convenient, hahah!!! And I love you :D

Photobucket

Line the box with baking paper because you can’t wash the box and you don’t know how dirty it is :x It looks prettier with the baking sheet too, I think! :D

Photobucket

Fill it up.

Photobucket

Top it with something that makes it different from what you are giving to your friends! :D For me, it is a cupcake sized cookie, haha!!!

Last step is to spam pictures of it! :D

Dslr it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Camera it.

Photobucket

Instagram it!

Photobucket

Hee hee. That is all for my present for him!!! :) Thank you for reading it until the end! :D

Materials
Box – Artbox (below $15!)
Letter set – Artbox
Baking paper – Giant
Mini bags – Ikea (During the Christmas season!)

Cameras
Canon D20 + Tokina lens
Canon S95
iPhone 5

Photobucket

p/s The post is scheduled to be up when I am outside! Scheduled on 14:02! HAHA. So cheesy.

p/p/s I think I went overboard for the present, haha.

3 thoughts on “What I did for Valentine’s :)

  1. Yayyyy thank you for the cookies!!! I love them. I haven’t eat them, but I will enjoy!!! Hehehe. Enjoy your date with Javis!!! Love love you!

Leave a Reply

