Seashells feat. 700D

I got my EOS 700D kit I about 3 days ago from Best Denki at Parkway Parade! It was $1099 and it came with a dry box, a tripod, cleaning kit, another memory card and a 100$ shopping voucher (which made the total to $999)! I think that is all, hahaha. There is a camera bag too! :) At the same time, my sister got her EOS 100D kit I too!!! It was selling at $999 without vouchers and my father managed to get it at $899 after bargaining, lol………..

So my parents paid in full because paying by installments just costs more money. WOOOO THANK YOU, PARENTS. Many many hearts. Now I just have to let them run my life more and rebel less, lol.

Plus plus Canon has this offer that if I buy a 700D, I can get another Canon lens at $99 at the official Canon store! Lol. Hello to my 4th lens soon ;)

Found my bowl of fake and real shells (from overseas) I collected in secondary school! My mom went to buy this glass bowl specifically just to put the shells in, hahaha. I stopped revision for awhile to do this!

 photo 001_zps01395ff6.jpg

 photo 007_zps25da6634.jpg

 photo 004-tile_zps568e1fb9.jpg

 photo 012_zpsed549a70.jpg

 photo 009-tile_zpsfd550351.jpg

 photo 016_zpsbe92ad3a.jpg

 photo 018_zps4779c116.jpg

 photo 025_zps3ae0852e.jpg

I LOVE MY 700D.

Before I decided on the 700D, I was trying to find out the differences between that and 650D. Not that 650D will be a pick because since prices drop quickly, the 700D is in fact, cheaper. The 700D is less slippery (this is a very important feature I do not know why), 5g heavier, there is this auto focus function thing (Canon’s STM stepper motor technology) which locks onto objects smoothly and silently (I don’t get why the sound a lens makes is a factor too), the mode dial (the thing you turn to change settings) is embossed instead of printed, the LCD screen is stronger and lastly, you know the effects in the camera, you can see it in live view instead of editing the photo afterwards! :) I think this is pretty cool!

So other than those differences, they are exactly the same. Not worth the upgrade though if you have a 650D (like it’s not worth the upgrade to iPhone 5S if you have a 5), it’s good enough! Anyway, I was frustrated that the differences were so little (it’s like an iPhone 4S). I might as well wait for 750D to come out next March, but now typing it out, hmm, not so bad, lol.

As quoted from Digitalrev TV (I love them), “It’s the perfect entry level camera.”

I didn’t get all these information by myself, of course. I’m only 20; not worthy enough to give advice to people based on my views. I read up on reviews and websites a lot before I arrive at any conclusion :D

I read many articles but these are the ones I’ve read up on and I could find in a few seconds, haha:
700D vs 650D
iPhone 5S is nice but not worth the upgrade
Digitalrev TV!!!! :D

By the way, 100D has almost the same specifications as the 700D too, hahaha. It’s way lighter but it doesn’t have that flip screen thing! If you want a baby entry level dslr, get that! :) It sounds like a really old camera but it’s new!!! The oldest entry level series is 300D I think!

I’ll end this with my favourite song from Channel 8’s Gonna Get It! :D

不要害怕明天
我會 陪妳一起冒險
不管多坎坷多危險
我會一直守護妳的世界
不要害怕明天
我會 陪妳一起發現
愛情 沒界限 沒期限
都有我陪在妳的身邊

p/s OH YES, I FINISHED MY EXAM TODAY. DIDN’T FEEL THAT I DID VERY WELL AND I FEEL KIND OF SAD BUT THERE IS NOTHING I CAN DO ABOUT IT NOW.
p/p/s another reason why I don’t want the 5S is because Javis and I still can have couple phones!!! :D :D :D

Leave a Reply

