Artistry & Windowsill in the Woods

Café adventure with Mandy on the 28th of August! :D

First is Artistry! I’ve heard soooooooooooo much about it and Jacqueline worked there as a barista before too! :D

We met after Mandy is done with work and we rushed because they close at 7pm! I aimed for their prawn aglio olio when I saw it but they said that their kitchen has already closed :( I suggest you go there for lunch!

 photo 011_zpscb7c12f4.jpg
I had hot mocha and a turkey sandwich and Mandy had a beef sandwich! :D The mocha is the best I’ve ever had. The chocolatey flavour balances with the bitterness of the coffee :D

 photo 020_zps9ce79a48.jpg

 photo 015_zpsdc5aa8a3.jpg
We packed it because we didn’t have time to finish it before it closed! It’s really nice and I wasn’t expecting it to be filling but I was real full after that!

 photo 028_zps0421c84c.jpg
They had Windowsill pies too! Mandy was so cool! She said “Later the place we are going to is the original place of the pies.” Lol.

 photo 031_zpsbb9a46ca.jpg

 photo 032_zpsef87395d.jpg

 photo 037_zps8d2da88c.jpg
That is the pretty interior! I like it! :D I wasn’t expecting it to be so small though, lol. I expected a huge space!

After we packed our sandwiches, we walked all the way to Horne Road in search of WITW! It was kind of dark so when we found it, it was like “Omg, there it is!”

 photo 042_zps6fb354fd.jpg

 photo 044_zps6e4c4d26.jpg

 photo 023_zpsd016600f.jpg

 photo 040_zpsbc4c500f.jpg

 photo 070_zps2be8ebbd.jpg

 photo 064_zps9aaa7505.jpg

There were quite a few people there!!! From families to middle aged people :D I wasn’t expecting families to go to cafés! I should bring my family one day!

Mandy and I had the Banana almond brittle, Lemon lime vodka and Strawberry lemon. THE BANANA ALMOND BRITTLE IS THE BEST PIE IN THE WORLD. OMG YOU HAVE TO TRY THAT. Was it caramel brittle inside? Well, anyway, the combination is amazing and we love it :cry: The lemon lime vodka was okay, lol… It has one shot of vodka in it! It’s already sour and the vodka made it a little bitter? :| I tried the vodka jelly by itself and LOL. Wow ;) Strawberry lemon is a no, lol. I don’t recommend it :|I’ve forgotten how it tastes like but I remember Mandy and I not liking it, hahaha.

 photo 093_zps27b232f0.jpg

In the middle of the café, is this elevated part with fake cartoon trees and a huge sad bear! :D I think it is sad because people hug it, take photos with it and leave it there :( So he just feels all the different love by different people for a second and then they leave.

We left about 10? Mandy and I took a cab because Mandy’s bedtime is 10pm and she was half dead, hahahahhahaha!!! I love you, Mandy :) Thank you for always opening my mind to new perspectives and your words are beautiful :D She has a really cool mind!!!! Your loss you didn’t get to know her ;) Mandy is my photo and pretty things buddy :D

Artistry is located at

17 Jalan Pinang
Singapore 199149

Opening Hours:
Tuesday-Sunday 10am-7pm

Windowsill in the Woods is located at

78 Horne Road
Singapore 209078

Opening hours
Tue-Thur: 11am – 9.30pm
Friday: 11am – 10.30pm
Saturday: 10am – 10.30pm
Sunday: 10am – 9.30pm
Closed on Mondays

Leave a Reply

