Flock Café.

Decided to put up a really recent post because I still have over 10 overdue posts from two months ago :( I blog like a slug.

Woke up at 6am to accompany my sister to GESS to get her 2 academic awards on the 25th of October :D I took this chance to bring my sister out to another café. My Tiong Bahru adventure continues!!!

 photo 001_zpsb5cb1ca0.jpg

 photo 038_zpse2ac4c0f.jpg

 photo 003_zps2a1cc548.jpg

 photo 011_zpsd5c1510b.jpg

 photo 005_zps1e70b3f7.jpg

 photo 008_zpsaa265c67.jpg

 photo 007_zps8a2dfbc2.jpg

 photo 037_zps5715c045.jpg

I didn’t try any of their tarts or cakes because I was aiming for their breakfast/brunch menu from the start. Waking up at 6am, sitting among parents, being addressed as a parent, knowing only your sister there; it saps up the energy :|

 photo 012_zps7d8e3b6d.jpg

I was working at HHN3 that night and I know I won’t get my rest if I have caffine before that but I’ve made it a point to try the mocha from every café whenever I can. I was expecting the usual art (the heart shape) but a cute bear appeared on it :D Thank you to the barista who gave me my first experience of a different latte art on my mocha :) Is it still called latte art when it is on mocha or is it called mocha art? ;)

 photo 014_zpse8e5473a.jpg

It looked like the bear is waving and saying “hi” :) I know how to drink coffee without ruining the heart but because this art is new, It has no ‘end’ for me to drink it from but I did try my best to keep the art!

 photo 017_zps7ef71be3.jpg

Smoked salmon + scrambled eggs + croissant + salad with vinaigrette. I’m not a huge fan of raw salmon but I love smoked salmon (imagine how much I love grilled/steamed salmon, lol). It retains the raw taste but not so much and the texture is wow. Not too jelly like the raw one and still having the bit of chewiness :D Lovely! (starting to get annoyed as to why WordPress doesn’t have a heart shape eyes emoticon) I still prefer the one at Hatched though. That was heavenly.

Sister got the eggs benny! I don’t like it when the white and yolk are not mixed up so you won’t see me ordering hard boiled or poached eggs, haha.

 photo 022_zps5c8b5b48.jpg

 photo 028_zpsb49f7793.jpg

She said the entire thing was tasteless LOL. But the ham was nice :D

 photo 027_zps31e5dd69.jpg

 photo 035_zps98ded680.jpg

I spent about $35(?) It was worth it. A hearty breakfast with the sister about 10 in the morning. It was a lovely time because she is excited about photography as much as I am + she takes amazing photos for a 14 year old. More café dates with the sister soon ;)

Flock Café is located at

78 Moh Guan Terrace, #01-25
Singapore 162078

Opens daily from 8am to 6pm

3 thoughts on “Flock Café.

Leave a Reply

