Solitary

 photo 013_zpsfc35eeab.jpg

 photo 006_zpse337a359.jpg

 photo 005_zpsdd2d835f.jpg

“I promise to plant kisses like seeds on your body so in time, you can grow to love yourself as I love you.”

I’m beginning to love solitude. Not exactly being alone all the time or going out solo, more of like, staying at home. I’d prefer it if someone is at home with me though :) So I guess this makes me a homebody! I like that I can have naps whenever I want. I like that food is within my reach. I like that I can watch my American sitcoms on the big screen when I want. I like that I can have a place to rot and catch up on all my YouTube subscriptions. I like that I don’t spend much money too!

I try not to plan dates or outings on Mondays anymore because that is my stay-home day! It kills off any Monday blues I might have because after work at the Montessori, I just come home and eatsleeprot until the moon appears :) I wish holidays will go on forever. It’s about a month since my 3-months long holiday started and I think it’s been fulfilling! I don’t want to have the mindset that I have to make this holiday worthwhile by going out and doing once in a lifetime things because I’m in a extremely happy place right now :) With all my dates with friends splattered on random weekdays, family and Javis during the weekends, work only in the mornings, it’s amazing as it is for me.

Life is beautiful :) Yours is too!!!

Leave a Reply

