Pan Delights.

Saturday is the official date-day :D Javis and I are going to only meet once a week from now on (unless he has block leave)! He is going to start a new life in Hendon camp which means he will only book out on Saturdays. Booooooo. Saturdays are date day and Sunday is for our families! :D Or it can be a work day :)

I kept passing by this under-construction cafe in the past month and I was praying for it to be opened by Saturday! Then I found out their opening day was on the 27th ;) We went on the second day, woo. It’s so so so convenient for me :)

I was so set on what I wanted to order; the Pan’s Breakfast, scallop and prawn aglio olio, truffle fries, mocha.. Then they said only the brunch menu was available and the kitchen was about to close in 15 minutes :| So I think their brunch and à la carte menu don’t over lap. Okay! Hahaha! Saved us from spending a bunch.

*Brunch is from 10am to 4pm (last order 3.30 so get your butt there early), only on weekends :)

 photo 006_zps6790327e.jpg

 photo 008_zpsb85ecfb3.jpg

 photo 010_zps3e6188bb.jpg

 photo 012_zps00956fd0.jpg

 photo 014_zps40e0db96.jpg

I’m beginning to prefer my coffee without the latte art just some snowy sprinkles at the top :) I think it’s just as pretty! Plus I can stir it, lol. After Basil taught me how to drink coffee without destroying the art, I’ve always drank it like that, I rarely even stir at the end.

 photo 017_zps3282f783.jpg

 photo 019_zpseedeedb4.jpg

Gorgeous food!!! I took the big breakfast one because poached eggs are not my thing (but I wanted the smoked salmon), lol. It’s like cooked but not cooked too; so halfway, I do not know how to appreciate eggs Benedict.

Almost everything on the big breakfast is great! The scrambled eggs were moist but not too moist. The bacon was soft and oily :D I described it as soft because I do not like those lean bacon and usually people fry it until it’s crispy. Ew. I like things I can chew so fatty streaky bacon is super good! :D I gauge how nice bratwurst is by not having the need to ask for ketchup ;) The salad has vinaigrette so I loved it.

I thought the mushrooms were weird :| Javis said it too! He also almost died from eating the tomato LOL! Too much sauce or something.

From the eggs Benedict, I only had the smoked salmon haha. So good!!! I think there is no way you can cook salmon until it tastes weird. It’s good when it’s raw (according to people), smoked, grilled, steamed, skins tastes great fried. Wooo.

More food photos for you :)

 photo 020-tile_zps1f1f69d8.jpg

 photo 023_zps08157ad1.jpg

 photo 029_zps949a464e.jpg

 photo 032_zpsbc868523.jpg

 photo 034_zpse9211828.jpg

 photo 035_zps69fbea8b.jpg

I’ll be back for the truffle fries and scallop and prawn aglio olio :) They have set lunches too!!! Wooooo! They didn’t say anything about the timing though :| Can’t wait, can’t wait.

I really don’t want this restaurant to stop because of how remote bukit merah is. IT’S JUST DIAGONAL FROM BUKIT MERAH LIBRARY OKAY. All their prices are nett! Visit before they increase their pricing!!!

Pan Delights is located at

161 Bukit Merah Central,
#01-3725
Bukit Merah Estate, Singapore 150161

Tue – Fri: 12:00 – 14:30, 17:30 – 22:00
Sat: 10:00 – 14:30, 17:30 – 22:00
Sun: 10:00 – 15:30

Leave a Reply

