Hello!

Happy New Year (6 days late) everybody! :)

It’s 6 days into 2014 and things have much less stayed constant or even better :) I enrolled into my tutorial classes. I had been dragging it for so long and I did it on the 5th! I had no idea it was the last day of enrollment, lucky Denise :) I finally booked my FTT (because now my timetable is sort of fixed, I can book it without worries) and my first practical driving lesson (I am freaking out about how badly I’ll do). I said yes to a Youth Expedition Program in James Cook University where we will be going to Cambodia to help the people for 2 weeks in June! Then I found out my semester only ends on June 30th, excluding my  exams. Javis and I just passed the 1 and a half year mark! :) I’m also thankful to be there for my friends when I can :) Despite my spending, I’m actually saving a lot. I had a lot of money coming in at the end of the year. Especially the one I got from the Teochew Lee Clan. Have not received anything for my grades since Secondary 4 so that did encourage me to do better. However, they do not reward students in University to I have nothing to work towards, hahaha. Just so you know, I have never studied for money. I don’t think you should pressure yourself like that, lol.

This year, the one thing I will to do is to earn money/set aside money so I can bring my parents out! I treated them to iBake and they are not used to western-sandwich-eggs-coffee kind of meals but they liked it :)

I also want to buy better presents for Javis (since talking to stoopz Vivian S). Speaking of her, I will post something on extroversion! Not that she is an extrovert. She claims she is the opposite -_-

Most people believe that an extrovert is a person who is friendly and outgoing. While that may be true, that is not the true meaning of extroversion. Basically, an extrovert is a person who is energized by being around other people (I feel extremely depressed when I am alone with no friends :( ). This is the opposite of an introvert who is energized by being alone.

Extroverts tend to “fade” when alone (my mind will just be blank) and can easily become bored without other people around. When given the chance (because I’m not going to be a crazy just speak to random people I don’t know), an extrovert will talk with someone else rather than sit alone and think. In fact, extroverts tend to think as they speak (so true?! I think this is why I am so incoherent), unlike introverts who are far more likely to think before they speak. Extroverts often think best when they are talking. Concepts just don’t seem real to them unless they can talk about them (that’s why when I study, I need people to read it out to me :( Hmm, or I can just talk to myself); reflecting on them isn’t enough.

Extroverts enjoy social situations and even seek them out since they enjoy being around people (3 birthday parties this month!). Their ability to make small talk makes them appear to be more socially adept than introverts (although introverts may have little difficulty talking to people they don’t know if they can talk about concepts or issues).

Extrovert behavior seems to be the standard in American society, which means that other behavior is judged against the ways an extrovert would behave. However, extroverted behavior is simply a manifestation of the way an extrovert interacts with the world. Extroverts are interested in and concerned with the external world.

I hope the new year has been treating you well too :)

4 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

