Leaving California.

Leaving California – Boys Like Girls

Well, I’m holding on, yeah, I’m holding it all in
When it all goes wrong you just can’t win.
I can’t stand another sunrise and I need a little rain
Well, the angels left this city and they won’t be back again.

Now I’m leaving California and I’ll never look back.
I took a picture for you but I painted it black.
One more dream around a run away drive,
Now there’s one less burned out star in the sky,
Leaving California tonight.

There’s a broken dream in Santa Monica, crushing night,
And that old movie, well, it’s got in my way tonight,
And the lights are in the rear view and the stars up in the sky
And I don’t know where I’m going, baby, but it’s time to say goodbye.

Now I’m leaving California and I’ll never look back.
I took a picture for you but I painted it black.
One more dream around a run away drive,
Now there’s one less burned out star in the sky,
Leaving California tonight.

I’ve got a one way ticket, I’m a rolling stone,
I’m a goodbye kiss and then I’m going, going, gone.
Like wind, like fire, like rain,
Know I’m never coming back again.

‘Cause I’m leaving California and I’ll never look back.
I took a picture for you but I painted it black.
One more dream around a run away drive,
Now there’s one less burned out star in the sky,
Leaving California,

Now I’m leaving California and I’ll never look back.
I took a picture for you but I painted it black.
One more dream around a run away drive,
Now there’s one less burned out star in the sky,
Leaving California tonight.

Sharing Javis’ current favourite song with all of you :) One thing I’ve always admired about Javis and Mandy is their ability to find super good songs :’) Good voices, good lyrics, good tune. I can’t do things like that, haha. I like mainstream songs. I like the things that people like. I rarely discover things (I think. At the moment I can’t think of anything, lol) so I am happy I have them to share these kind of songs with me :)

Kangling finds super good Chinese songs (that I can’t really understand at first) :) I didn’t put her just for the sake of it okay. I went to bathe and halfway, remembered her skills, lol.

THIS SONG IS ON REPEAT. Previous songs were Gravity by Alex and Sierra and 你就不要想起我 by Hebe Tien :) Both songs by Mandy!!! She explained every line of Hebe’s song to me LOL. I like listening to songs recommended by other people :) I get to step into their world for a few minutes, I guess :)

Working on a new post! Long leave from here was because I jumped to Dayre for a bit! Sorry my Seasaltt. YOU WILL ALWAYS BE MY NUMBER ONE.

Leave a Reply

