Pasta with mushrooms and tomato sauce

 photo 002_zps2aacd47f.jpg

 photo 003_zps1eb1507f.jpg

 photo 004_zpsf1574ba4.jpg

Ingredients

1 cup of spiral pasta
A small can of button mushrooms
1 whole onion (I just love onions so how much you want it is up to your preference)
A pinch of salt
1/2 bottle of pasta sauce

Serves 1.

Steps

1) Boil spirals in a large pot of boiling salted water until al dente. 2) Chop mushrooms into quarters (optional) and mince the onion. 3) Heat up pasta sauce and add in the mushrooms and onions. Stir occasionally. 4) Strain pasta and pour onto plate. 5) Add the sauce on top before serving.

I should have gotten some meat, like, maybe ham or sausage but I forgot. It still turned out delicious! I love love love onions and mushrooms. I picked the spirals because it is yellow, green and orange and it’s a lovely sight to look at and eat :) It was my first time making pasta and I realized that 1 cup = 1 serving, haha. I actually made 2 cups! I made several different kinds of pasta after this!

I’ve been spending a lot of afternoons at home because classes are at 3.30. So I kept trying new recipes and I’m getting a hang of cooking :)

This may be fool-proof to you but if you know me, it’s new to me and I’ve been making great progress!

Handed up an assignment today, starting on a new one now! The torture will end soon! :D

2 thoughts on “Pasta with mushrooms and tomato sauce

Leave a Reply

