All of me.

‘Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

This song is so beautiful :'( The chorus always make me on the verge of tearing up. A song inspired by John Legend and his wife’s relationship; he dedicated that song to her. I didn’t just stumble upon it. I saw Yuanyi tweeting that All of me by Max Schneider and Zendaya is a song that is “keeping her sane”. I didn’t really like Max’s and Zendaya’s version. I mean, not like the both of them are in love right!! I didn’t feel it and they made me feel that song was just alright. So I went to find the lyrics and I must say that I didn’t have a good impression of John Legend after that annoying Green Light song but omg, this song changed everything. It’s so sweet :cry: They dated for 7 years and are almost married for a year. Please be together forever.

The music video deserves the 82 millions hit it got :) When I first saw the video, I was thinking, “this is too intimate for a normal working relationship.” Turns out it’s his wife and at the end of the video, there was a part of their wedding!

Sent the chorus to Javis because I am sweet like that :D

Leave a Reply

