Talk about #1

Attempting this.

Talk about the first time you watched your favourite movie.

I can’t pick a favourite movie but I am just going to randomly pick out one out of my pool of favourites. So, Mean Girls. I watched it probably when I was 11 or 12, I couldn’t remember. My mom would buy any movie for me, with Hillary Duff or Lindsay Lohan as the lead, as they were they Miley Cyrus and Selena Gomez of my childhood. Obviously, none of the sex stuff made sense but I still loved it. It showed how Cady tried so much to fit in only to realize that she didn’t need it. She found who really mattered to her as well. That was all that mattered to a 11 year old. However, my favourite scene was probably when Janis was explaining the cafeteria sitting arrangements. The thrill of seeing classifications started very young.

Of course, I have re-watched it several times and everything makes so much more sense, haha.

Leave a Reply

