Talk about #5

Talk about the best birthday you’ve had.

I would love to say this year but I just had to nit pick it. I’ve never had a party so I made sure I had one for my 21st. I loved it but it wasn’t perfect. I didn’t have 100% attendance. I actually forgot to invite someone really important and I don’t know how to tell her that I forgot. Is there an easy way to say this? I DO NOT KNOW WHY SHE SLIPPED OUT OF MY MIND but I really would have loved for her to come. I do not know how to approach the subject too and I just hope that she knows how important she is to me. I’ll probably tell her after this.

The results were great but the process, I was just, “Why did I want a party.”

Okay so moving on, haha.

Did I blog about my 21st?

I don’t have a particularly favourite one because since I was 14, I decided to spend it with the best people. Kaiyan always made it really memorable for me before I entered poly. She would buy a cake and because she was working, she would get me some really good presents too! I’m still using the Fox mug she got me years ago! Years afterwards I would just fill up my meals with any of my favourite people who were free that day! I call them out because it’s just weird for someone to invite you out when it is your birthday. I’ll plan it out.

I JUST REMEMBERED BY FAVOURITE BIRTHDAY. WHEN JAVIS BROUGHT ME OUT FOR DINNER, HE MADE RAJ, MANDY AND KANGLING PLANT CANDLES FROM MY STREET TO MY BLOCK. AND IT LED TO THIS THIS GIANT HEART. AND HE FOLDED A BOX OF COLOURFUL PAPER HEARTS. AND THEY TOLD ME THIS AUNTY HELPED THEM PLANT SOME TOO. I WAS SO SHOCKED PLEASE. WHY DID THIS NOT COME TO MY MIND FROM THE START.

Like that friend when I was sending out my invites.

Yep, my favourite birthday was my 19th birthday and I am going to leave that post there because Kaiyan deserves some credit. For always being there since I was 12.  We actually smiled at each other when we were primary 1, I do not know why. I think we liked each other’s faces.

I’m going to watch some Christmas movies tonight.

Leave a Reply

