“Tea cleanses the soul”

IMG_6804 copy-side

IMG_6805 copy

IMG_6808 copy

IMG_6813 copy

I’m a princess now thanks to Mandy; sipping earl gray tea and all that jazz.

It was a nice stay at home day because I am my sister’s backup date. She was all like, “Er, why do people have to go out on their birthdays?”. SHE WENT OUT IN THE END. Her birthday is on the 12th of Jan and my brother’s is on the 13th. So today is my brother’s birthday.

I have very bad jealousy issues since young. When my sister was born, both hers and my brother’s birthdays were one day apart so I got super angry and just burst out crying because I felt so left out in being born in October. So I demanded she have two birthdays (because I am a queen). Then, I had a cousin who was born in October so all went well.

I was watching Golden Globe Awards 2015 and it was all nice and funny with Tiny Fey and Amy Poehler. Then it got really fancy and boring plus I already know the winners. I have always prefered presenters of American tv/movie award shows because their forced jokes don’t make you flinch in embarrassment for them. Waiting for the Critics Choice awards because I recognize more celebrities there. Golden Globes is for my parent’s age and people who appreciate these kind of high end movies.

Speaking of tv, my family changed from the starhub cable to the mio tv one. ALL THE REMEMBERING OF CHANNELS FOR NOTHING. I can remember all the channels from 100 to 700 and now I am forced to remember all these new channels.

Ending it off with a conversation between me and my sister.

Me: “What do you want for your birthday?”
Demi: “You can’t ask me what I want. Why do people keep asking that?”
Me: “‘cos what if you get weird stuff.”
Demi: “As long as they give something then it is fine. It’s the thought that counts.”
Me: “So even if they give you a dustbin?”
Demi: “It’s still a present. I will use it.”

So lo and behold, she did get a portable dustbin from her friend, guys. Then, she said I should have mentioned “gold bars” instead.

Goodnight.

4 thoughts on ““Tea cleanses the soul”

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

    1. Hello! Thank you for the compliment! :) I don’t do follows ‘cos I just remember blogs! Is okay if you unfollow me because of this! The compliment meant a lot to me already! I saw your blog too and I love it! Keep up the good work!

      1. Thank you, you are so sweet! And no worries, I will not unfollow you because of that. I can’t remember since I follow so much haha

      2. Haha thank you very much!!! :) I can remember beautiful blogs hahaha! I will remember yours and check back plenty of times :)

Leave a Reply

