Talk about #15 (Again)

Talk about the time you were most content in life.

It would be now. Not nitpicking on anything at the moment. I don’t expect much out of life so it has been content for a really long time now. I have everything I need right now.

Although to go to the other side of this topic, I did feel completely dissatisfied with the way I was spending my summer break. I had fun but I wasn’t doing anything completely productive. Then, I saw a quote yesterday,

Time you enjoyed wasting is not wasted.

I felt so so much better about the break. I did not earn as much money as I wanted but how I spent my days at home are days I wouldn’t trade. I indulged in all that made me happy and ceased those that didn’t. I did nothing much in the form of monetary pleasure because I was mostly relying on my allowance and abit of part time pay. I found joy in things that didn’t require me burning a hole in my pocket and I am glad.

Being so contented makes me the least motivated person in the world.

Leave a Reply

