The Sunday Currently Vol. 3

R e a d i n g
Still at the First Phone Call because I like to ration the pages for good books, reading only when I am only public transport. After a few pages into it, I was, “Why the hell am I reading this?” because the reason I am so scared of death is because there might not be a heaven. Why am I letting this book generate unnecessary thoughts? It sent my heart pounding for a few minutes but then I got over it because this book is entirely fictional.

W r i t i n g
Not writing. More of highlighting because that’s how lazy I am. Writing hurts my hand, yeps, I’m acting like a royal baby.

L i s t e n i n g
Loser by Big Bang. Singing it is an irony, though, because I have never called myself a loser so many times in 3 minutes and I don’t feel like one. It calms me down too.

T h i n k i n g
About donating. I’m not the donating sort of person because I would rather help out by doing what I can. For the past two weeks, Bubzbeauty was selling a tank top she designed for charity and ultimately, some of the proceeds will go to Nepal. I couldn’t get myself to buy it. It still feels like shopping instead of helping out.

S m e l l i n g
I live really high up so the air is really clean (or is it the other way around) so no smells.

W i s h i n g
That I didn’t just sleep for 2 hours. I set the timer for only 20 minutes but there weren’t any sounds. Even the universe wants me to take a break that I clearly don’t deserve.

H o p i n g
That Milkcow hires me and that there are half shifts. Please please please.

W e a r i n g
This t shirt that Jacq gave me that I am wearing to death because it’s casual and fits with everything from fbts to jeans. Love it.

L o v i n g
This organic seaweed that Kaiyan bought for me from Korea! It’s not oily so I can eat it when I am studying. There are probably 10 pieces inside which is a shocking since most giant seaweed packets only contain 5-6. It’s not the best tasting seaweed but what it lacked in terms of taste, it made up for the quantity.

W a n t i n g
STILL craving for honey garlic drumlets. May has arrived so this means I can’t have 4 pieces for $2 anymore and I am not paying $2.20 for 2 drumlets, that is robbery.

N e e d i n g
Some food. Where is my dinner?

F e e l i n g
Undeserving. Is that a feeling? Okay, lets change it too feeling so blessed that I feel that I don’t deserve it. My uncle just gave me some money for Canada. Assuming it wasn’t much because I have told him I have saved enough money for my expenses, I accepted it. Turns out that the amount he gave, is exactly how much I plan to bring to Canada for a month. This amount has just fallen onto my lap. I have decided to return it because I have planned and saved enough for Canada and a month after because I won’t be working for a month. It’s all good. I don’t need that much.

C l i c k i n g
Qoo10. I didn’t succumb to any of my desires, hooray!

I’m watching this documentary with my mom right now called Darling, Don’t Cross That River on CNA. Is about this super old Korean couple and they are termed as “The 100 year old love birds.” I am crying, oh god.

Leave a Reply

