The Sunday Currently Vol. 10

IMG_7511 copy

Sunday Currently not on a Sunday because I did not feel like writing then.

R e a d i n g
Shape magazine. Free subscription so why not, am I right?

L i s t e n i n g
命运 by 家家 and 手掌心 by 丁当, interchangeably. More of the former, though. It’s written by one of the guys from Mayday. Have I mentioned that they are from the Prince of Lan Ling’s OST? I am listening to 愛你 by 陈芳语 too.

T h i n k i n g
I always have thoughts throughout the week and I make a mental to note include it here but those thoughts never stick around. I finally remember some stuff. I was browsing blogs and I happened to stumble onto X’s blog and her partner, Y’s blog. Y’s posts are all about X. It revolves around her and how he feels. X’s posts are more general; mostly about her life and friends. I can see that Y still keeps giving and giving despite the disparity. Unconditional love, maybe? Well, I shouldn’t be quick to judge because maybe X could be the really clingy type and get mad if Y posts about something else. You know how sensitive some girls are.

I watched a play at Nanyang Girls Secondary School once. There was one about this guy constantly chasing this girl until she accepted him. His world revolves around her but she was more of a bird. She constantly takes him for granted but he is fine with it and he just kept giving. Some people think it’s stupid but I find it admirable.

To people to love unconditionally, I strive to be someone like you.

W i s h i n g
That I didn’t fill this week up to the brim. Still, it’s nice to know I’m making full use of my time.

H o p i n g
That I make these two weeks the best two weeks.

L o v i n g
My nail care products. Like, my giant nail clippers, nail block, cuticle oil, cuticle cream, cuticle pusher and nail moisturizer. I should do a post on all my nail care items one day. Have I mentioned I love my dry shampoo from Dove.

W a n t i n g
760D’s body please.

N e e d i n g
To like, remind myself that it’s okay that I wash my hair on alternate days but I should make an effort to wash my fringe everyday.

F e e l i n g
Appreciative. I know who I want.

C l i c k i n g
Town of Salem. I play it at work, I play it a few games before I sleep. I got three of the Milkcow girls interested in it.

Watching
Still prince of Lan Ling at the moment. However, I have actually put it on hold for awhile because I realized I have reached 30 episodes and it felt so suffocating that I stuck to a drama for 30 episodes when it’s usually 16 to 20. Furthermore,

SPOILERS

Gao Wei freaking killed his father, the emperor when he felt that his position as the crown prince was threatened by Chang Gong. Actually, the emperor just wanted to use Chang Gong to get the crown prince to work harder and he wanted to make him the next emperor. BECAUSE OF JEALOUSY HE KILLED HIS OWN FATHER. Well, maybe it’s karma because his father actually assassinated the previous king so he could become the next one. Now it’s going to be more of handing the politics in the palace instead of the  love between Chang Gong and Xue Wu. Their love captured my heart. So yeah, I’m scared of the politics because Gao Wei is the emperor now and the stupid Zheng Er just wants the both of them dead.

Missing
Salads. I have this craving for Swiss Bake’s salmon salads at the moment.

Leave a Reply

