The Sunday Currently Vol. 12

IMG_7622

There is always time to look a pictures of a wood duck and her ducklings. Yeps, only in North America. A man wearing a Canucks jacket pointed them out to me. That jacket just screamed ‘Robin Scherbatsky’.

R e a d i n g
Wonder by R.J. Palacio. I know I put it down but I decided to pick it up again because I don’t want to keep using my phone during long mrt trips. Oh another story. We were in Malaysia’s Popular and Yeewei took Wonder off the shelf and said it’s a really really good book. I got so excited and showed her my copy because I brought the book along with me on the trip! Can’t wait to get through it. It isn’t as suffocating as The Curious Incident. Maybe I found it strangling because it’s one of the books I had to take for pure literature.

L i s t e n i n g
Between Me and You by Infinite. I found Infinite to be a really talented group. I like useful kpop stars so when I found out the rappers could sing live as well they rapped, I was hooked. Infinite also made it a point to always sing live without all those back up tracks. Their songs are awesome as well. Can’t wait for them to come to Singapore!

T h i n k i n g
I realized how carefree my life is right now. I’m probably at my peak. Not tied down to anything, flexible working hours, amazing colleagues, no school. This thought hit me while I was watching A Song For You while working with Eunice. I need to cherish all of these little carefree moments before I get into the working world and commit myself to an organization.

W i s h i n g
That I don’t have an RBF.

H o p i n g
Things stay at the way they are. I’m more than happy.

L o v i n g
I have really sensitive skin. Not my face but my body. I started getting really itchy after using a random shower gel. My mom got a ph 5.5 one and it got even worse. Then, I got my mom to get the goat milk bath soap because it seems like it won’t irritate my skin so much. It was good until I started itching again the past few months. I have lots of The Body Shop’s shower gels collected over the years as presents. I started using one of them (the grapefruit one) and yep, I don’t scratch my skin anymore! Anyway, I just found out yesterday that my mom has been buying the goat milk but in ph 5.5 the past few months. MY BODY CANNOT TAKE THE EXTRA ACIDITY. That was probably why it started to itch again.

W a n t i n g
The Nutella jar with my name on it. Going to get it with my sister later because I make my wants come true when it is within my means. I don’t know if I want to get the Nike Roshe Runs too.

N e e d i n g
To sleep because I only slept for 4 hours because of Skype and last night’s general election results. I couldn’t get myself to sleep after I woke up at 8.30 in the morning.

F e e l i n g
Happy! With the photoshoot and “But I want to see your face forever.”

C l i c k i n g
Photoshop. Thankful for the CS5.

Watching
The Line Walker. The first cantonese drama I am chasing.

Missing
Last night. Skype wasn’t an app I’d bother with until now.

Leave a Reply

