Happiness depends on ourselves

905650_10207730274674016_114140117664945442_o

It’s December. The last month of 2015. I forgot which vlog I watched from which youtuber but he or she said that December has always been a month of reflection. I think I have been reflecting since a few months ago because so many things happened and there are things to do. 2015 didn’t feel as constant or calm as the past years.

I’m on Dayre more because I didn’t want to destroy the calm and soft environment I’ve created here. Of course, the more important things will be for the wordpress. I’ve had this space with me since 2010. It’s going to be 5 years old in January.

Recently, I did something I should have done a long time ago. I dragged it because I was too soft hearted. However, I couldn’t live with how hypocritical I was. The hypocrisy I lived with haunted me every night. I couldn’t sleep well, I thought about it day and night, hating myself in the process because I couldn’t come clean with myself and the person. There was this constant struggle and I couldn’t find the right time and X said, “there is never a right time for this kind of things”.

I did it.

This wave of relieved smacked me as soon as I sent the message.

I should have said something sooner and save myself and you from this hole that I felt that you created. I hopped in hoping to save you out of it. Turns out, I dug it even deeper with you. I needed to save myself.

I’m happier

I have so much more to say but I’ll spread it out throughout the month of December.

p/s if you have yet to notice, the snow on WordPress it back!

Leave a Reply

