In the heart of the sea

DSC01783

DSC01780

“还有没有人知道你的笑容像拥抱”

Pardon my horrible footwear in the shoot.

Raj told me about In The Heart of the Sea. It’s about a voyage out to hunt for whale oil and they came head to head with the legendary white whale. It’s also about how the book ‘Moby Dick’ got inspired from. This story is completely non fiction by the way. An actual whale did cause a shipwreck. I’m not going to spoil much of it but what he took out of the movie was

“If you don’t do harm to nature, nature won’t harm you.”

for lack of a better sentence structure. It really made me want to watch it but because shows like these aren’t really my thing. I abhor thrillers. I don’t like it when my heart races and I think I have mentioned it here once. Told Eunice about it and that made her want to watch it too so we decided to catch the 4.10pm show last Sunday after Tzeqin’s birthday party.

Rather than saying if we don’t do harm to nature, nature won’t bother us, this idea can be applied to anything actually. Most religious teachings always practice The Golden Rule. I haven’t been practicing much of it for 2015.

Granted, I haven’t been on my best behavior this year. I feel that if I was santa claus, I would have a hard time trying to fit my name on the nice list. So karma has came to hit me. December has been a rocky month and I don’t know what to make of it. Of course, I see it as a way to help me grow but I feel so tired from all the lemons thrown. It’s the final month for 2015 to give me shit so I think the universe is trying to pack it all in.

It’s okay. I can deal with this. Just 2 weeks more to a brand new start.

“I can’t wait for 2015 to end.”

Leave a Reply

