Hello, 2016

IMG_3082

It’s already the 2nd day of the year. I don’t know why but I’m feeling that 2016 won’t be easy as well. People making plans and resolutions for the new year while I’m… just not making any plans, let’s just leave it at that.

I saw this post on facebook and this girl finds it annoying that people are posting their reflections or resolutions. Why are we even facebook friends, I wonder.

I like reading the reflections. I like it even better when they end it full of hope. That’s one of the good things about ushering in a new year. You start at Day 1 again. It’s an entire year ahead full of opportunities and dreams waiting to be fulfilled. Who cares what 2015 dealt you because you have a brand new year to do whatever you want. Everyone starts 2016 feeling hopeful.

Of course, that takes determination and the will to make a change. Or we could just be couch potatoes together because I run on 0 motivation.

Leave a Reply

