The Sunday Currently Vol. 18

IMG_3064

R e a d i n g
Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. I love love love it. I am also reading The Duke is Mine by Eloisa James. I just want to say I have never regretted any book I bought but I regret this. It’s my kind of book; I like books from the 1800s and it’s a romantic comedy novel but omg, I hate the way she writes. I just didn’t like how it sounds it my head and the way I pictured it. This is sad. I thought I found myself a new series to cling on to. I’m contemplating stopping it halfway but it’s such a waste of money, isn’t it?

L i s t e n i n g
也可以 by Janice Yan, 姐 by Hebe and 我没那么爱你 by 丁当, Della. I cried after listening to 我没那么爱你 more intently. I heard it on the radio (started to tune to 93.3 recently) and loved the melody but the title hooked me. For 也可以, I just started listening to it today because of the movie which I will mention later. Shall share a few lyrics.

我没那么爱你 – 改变不了你就放过我自己
也可以 – 就算你想流泪也可以, 任性也可以. 别再苦苦压抑锁上情绪心会更封闭

T h i n k i n g
I can’t find a website for the quotes for 追婚日記 so I’ll just have to dig it out from my memory and hope I don’t butcher it. La La said “Never let yourself do things by saying “I don’t have a choice.” Appreciate the beauty of saying “No.””. I think I ruined it anyway. We go through life, accepting things by saying we don’t have a choice and hurting people around us. How much difference it would make and how much happier we would be if we all just said no to the things we really don’t want to do. I don’t mean trying things halfway and saying no because you think you are not suitable. More like, make your choices first by following what your heart wants.

W i s h i n g
To sleep in.

L o v i n g
Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. Her poems really hit me in the feels.

H a t i n g
Runny noses.

W a n t i n g
A kindle. Or just Milk and Honey.

F e e l i n g
Happy because I get to sleep in.

W a t c h i n g
I caught 追婚日記 in the cinemas. I wrote about it in my Dayre so head on over there. I tried watching Food Wars because of Michelle Phan and I am shocked at the way they react to the food. The animation of the cooking and the food is remarkable but the reaction is making me not want to watch it, lol.

M i s s i n g

Leave a Reply

