The Sunday Currently Vol. 19

IMG_9552

R e a d i n g
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes on my kindle. It’s kind of draggy and boring. I think I’m only 12% into it? I was reading Aziz Ansari’s Modern Romance before MBY and that it got me so hooked. It’s my first time reading an entertainment book. His jokes are quite funny and it got me breaking into smiles on train rides.

L i s t e n i n g
Love More by Bii. Not only does he has the perfect face (pretty af) and perfect mix (taiwan and korean, haha), his voice is so good. I really like it.

Let it go by James Bay. According to my 花痴 group, he is officially James Bae. He has kind of a indie voice which I don’t really like. I don’t like voices sounding like they are underwater (lol). BUT let it go is pretty mainstream and I finally know where the “why don’t you be you and I’ll be me” quote came from.

T h i n k i n g
You take things for granted then try to get them back when they want to leave. Such fickle-mindedness.

W i s h i n g
I can get my appetite back. It’s not good lately.

L o v i n g
Laneige’s sleeping lip mask introduced by Kangling. That shit’s good and my lips come out pink, soft and moisturized in the morning. My go to mask for my face is still TCFS’s egg white mask(?).

H a t i n g
That I couldn’t sleep well last night. I woke up at 4, then at 7. I gave up on sleeping at around 8 and came out to the living room to write this.

W a n t i n g
A trip to Art Science Museum for the future exhibition. A full time job too (drop down from the sky please).

F e e l i n g
Stressed actually which led to my loss of appetite. I eat better when my feelings are at peace but it’s not at the moment and it seems like I am on a diet but no, I am not, I know I am skinny enough. It’s just that when people handle stress, they like to eat and snack but I happen to cope with it the other way.

W a t c h i n g
Bromance. Fell in love with Bii there. It’s super draggy though and the climaxes aren’t really that good. Finally went back to watching Taiwan dramas and I am kind of disappointed. It doesn’t get me excited enough to sit through the whole thing. I like the interactions between the couples, though but that shouldn’t be the only thing.

M i s s i n g
My Marc Jacobs lip lock from Canada. I got my second tube in Singapore and it has this weird taste to it so I can’t lick my lips. It tastes sweet and I don’t like it.

One thought on “The Sunday Currently Vol. 19

Leave a Reply

