Whirlwind

Did she miss him?

She wanted to lose herself in him. To tie his arms around her like a tourniquet.

If she showed him how much she needed him, he’d run away.

— Eleanor and Park

I spent the past week being a needy little bitch. Never thought I could let myself fall completely in love and I’m sure I can never save myself from this.

It’s so liberating, though. I live for the days I feel emotions so strong I get my head wrapped up in it. I live for the days to say “I’m not okay.” or “I feel amazing.” instead of the usual, “I’m okay.” Days of consistency and being content is out the window now. I’d be sad for ten days if it means I’d get to be happy for one.

I live for the emotions that come along with loving you.

Because they (you) make me feel alive.

Thank you for always waiting for me to reach the lift before you drive off. Such a tiny action on your part and it became my favorite way to end the day.

Our day.

Leave a Reply

