A little goes a long way

We spent the rest of the afternoon trying to watch a movie. You said I’d fall asleep but I assured you that you would be the one to fall asleep first.

And you did.

I went from lying on my front to sitting up because I preferred it that way. That way, my hair doesn’t fall onto my face.

You woke up after an hour but you went back to sleep with a hand on my leg.

You made us feel like wires.

I continued with my show and you shifted ever so slightly.

So I placed my hand on your leg.

Thoroughly connected, we are.

Leave a Reply

