How I came to miss you

Here is to all the years we spent without each other. 22. Or should I say 21, since we were friends before. How did you make me feel as if all the other years were spent searching for you?

Here is the to time we spent as friends. Clicking instantly. We were the same kind of people anyway, the way we interact. If we were liquid, we’d be coke and water. Not exactly the same but largely. Don’t think I’d need to continue to us being different types of air.

 

Here is to the time I continued to wear my heart on my sleeve and you did not like it. If I didn’t, we wouldn’t be here today.

Here is to the times you reached for my hands first.

Here is to the times when words weren’t enough for us. I needed to be around you.

Here is to the time you decided I was enough for you.

Here is to the times you loved me with everything.

Here is to the time spent loving you.

And here is to the times spent missing you. Including now.

Your heart is safe

with me.

Leave a Reply

